You are here

Court Hours of Operation and Holidays

Normal Hours

The Clerk's Office is open Monday through Friday, 8:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.

The Probation Office is open Monday through Friday, 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.

2018 Federal Holidays

Federal law (5 U.S.C. 6103) establishes the following public holidays for Federal employees. Please note that most Federal employees work on a Monday through Friday schedule. For these employees, when a holiday falls on a nonworkday -- Saturday or Sunday -- the holiday usually is observed on Monday (if the holiday falls on Sunday) or Friday (if the holiday falls on Saturday).

DATE                                                              HOLIDAY

___________________________________________________________________

Monday, January 1                                      New Year's Day

Monday, January 15                                    Birthday of Martin Luther King, Jr.

Monday, February 19*                                Washington's Birthday

Monday, May 28                                          Memorial Day

Wednesday, July 4                                       Independence Day

Monday, September 3                                 Labor Day

Monday, October 8                                      Columbus Day

Monday, November 12 (Observed)          Veterans Day

Thursday, November 22                             Thanksgiving Day

Tuesday, December 25                                Christmas Day

 

* This holiday is designated as "Washington’s Birthday" in section 6103(a) of title 5 of the United States Code, which is the law that specifies holidays for Federal employees. Though other institutions such as state and local governments and private businesses may use other names, it is our policy to always refer to holidays by the names designated in the law.